I Got Skills!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I Got Skills.”

The question was asked, “If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?” 

Gosh, there are so many skills that I would like to master! Do I have to pick just one? The art and skill of bread making and pastry are definitely high up on my long list. Archery, spinning wool, canning, soap making, sewing, silk painting, and quilting are also skills I would love to have.

If I can only, truly choose to master just one skill, I would pick the art of pastry. For me, there is nothing finer in the world than the sweet aromas of chocolate, spices, freshly baked bread, and sweet pastries wafting through my home. There’s also no better pleasure than seeing your sweet boys and husband bite into something you have put your heart and love into making and exclaiming, “This is the best dessert ever!”

There’s many that have mastered this fine art and I hope to one day join them. Would you like to help me reach my goal of mastering this skill? Leave me a comment on your pastry tips and don’t forget to include your favorite recipe too!

~ Veronica

2 thoughts on “I Got Skills!

Leave a Reply

